School Board

Windhoek International School is a Section 21 (not for profit) company registered in Namibia.


It is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors numbering not fewer than 7 and not more than 12.


Some Board Members are elected by parents and others are appointed directly by the Board itself.  The Board also includes a member of staff elected by his/her peers with full voting rights.


Board Members serve two-year terms but may be re-elected or re-appointed.


The Educational Director, Primary Principal and Secondary Principal attend Board meetings as ex officio members.


The 2020 Board includes Members from Namibia, South Africa, Poland, Tanzania, USA and Ireland.


  • James DAMON*

  • Keri DZIUBAN*

  • Theresia FARRELL*

  • Beata STEPHANUS*

  • Flora ISMAIL* (Chair) 

  • Gaenor MICHAELS*

  • Magda NEL* (Treasurer) 

  • Lisa O’DONOGHUE-LINDY* (Vice-Chair)

* Current WIS parent.



  • Peter MacKenzie: Director

  • Maggie Reiff: Secondary Principal

  • Beth Smith: Primary Principal​​

For any inquiries, please contact the Chair of the Board:
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

 © 1990 - 2020 Windhoek International School  | Tel: +264 61 241 783 | Fax: +264 61 243 127 l Scheppmann Street, Pioneers Park Ext. 1  | Private bag: 16007,  Windhoek, Namibia